Grow baby, grow

I got tears just writing that.  I got my next beta back today.  It went from 74 at 15DPIUI to 165 at 17DPIUI.  So far now things are going well.  We are done with betas and I’ll have an ultrasound with the RE on 7/7.  I’m trying to prepare for being out with HG, but it’s still hard to believe it’s happening.  I’m just so afraid it won’t last. I don’t know when or if that will change.

One scary thing is that my EDD is March 2nd.  Nine days before the one year anniversary of my due date with Noah.  So every milestone will line up almost exactly.  It’s going to be an interesting few months.

Thanks for all the thoughts and prayers.  Keep them coming.  I am so excited, but so, so terrified.

I’m also thinking of all my IF/Loss bloggers still trying.  I am thinking and hoping for you, and understand if you need to unfollow or only visit sporadically.

11 thoughts on “Grow baby, grow

  1. Wonderful news about the second beta! It’s different from you, but I’m due basically on the day we lost our L, which I have very mixed emotions about. Can’t wait to hear how things go on 7/7… fingers crossed!

    • Bite your tongue! I can’t imagine HG with twins. (Though obviously we’d manage and be thrilled.) but there was only 1 follicle, so it would have to have split.

  2. So excited for you….I hope your ultrasound goes perfectly. I’m sure you’ll be freaking out until then, and there’s not much I can say to set your mind at ease, but I’ll be thinking of you!!

  3. So excited for you….I hope your ultrasound goes perfectly. I’m sure you’ll be freaking out until then, and there’s not much I can say to set your mind at ease, but I’ll be thinking of you!!

  4. Oh my goodness. What wonderful news! I am so happy for you my dear. I know you have a little angel watching over you and baby.That’s how I felt when I was pregnant with my rainbow baby. Hold strong!

Leave a Reply

