Capture Your Grief Day 1: Sunrise Dedication

This is my third year doing Capture Your Grief.  Though I found and followed the 2013 Capture Your grief as well.

Three years ago we were fast approaching Noah’s first birthday.  But four years ago?  Four years ago I had still never heard of Capture your grief or CarlyMarie. Four years ago there was joy.  I had an ultrasound that day and the ultrasound tech proclaimed that we had a healthy boy.  We celebrated with words to friends and family.  The next day we got word that on closer look, something was not quite right. 

October is pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month.  It kicks off today, October 1st.   It seems fitting.  Because October will always be Noah’s month for me.   October 1st 2013 was the start of everything.  

So I sit with this sunrise.  The beginning then.  The beginning now.  Before 2013 October never meant much to me.  Now it it THE month.  What will this month be for me? I’d like to slow down. This fall has been and promises to be a whirlwind. But I can try to slow down.  To sit with this.  And to reach out to others doing the impossible – “Birthing Death.  Raising Grief.” – Lindsey Henke

Leave a Reply

