Microblog Monday: Due date, again.  

Saturday was the 3rd anniversary of Noah’s due date.  We didn’t do much. It was a busy day, and a holiday (Purim) to boot.   I wore a hot air balloon skirt.  We lit his candle.  I wished a wistful happy birthday to a friend’s son whose second birthday was that day.

It’s been three years.  It’s a due date, not a birthday.  But it still hits me.  This whole week I will suddenly catch my breath as my eyes fill with tears.   Missing him still breaks me.  

4 thoughts on “Microblog Monday: Due date, again.  

Leave a Reply

